2014 goals

Since 2015 is fast approaching (few hours to go!), let me share to you my goals this year. Last year, my goal was to become a CPA, I became one, and I will be forever thankful for it! This year, I decided to reward my self, haha! Why not! And I have lotsss of to-do things this year.

First of, I know I am not fat nor I am as skinny as a Victoria’s Secret Angel. So this year, I promised myself to be healthy. Note: Healthy doesn’t mean you have to be skinny! So I decided to enroll and go to gym (Yes! Super unusual, haha!) and that I should join two marathons. My original goal was to run 10km. But since my resistance is so poor and I know that is impossible, I set my goal down to 5km. We joined the Milo Marathon and the Color Manila Run.


cats

Another goal that I have set, was to read 50 books for this year. Any guesses if I hit this goal? Of course… No! HAHA. I didn’t even reach half of my goal :P I have only read 20 books. Not bad though, from less than 5 last 2013. My favorite books/series was The Selection series. Have you read it? So much kilig in it! Plus, it will have its fourth installment this coming May 2015, I’m excited!

lsj

This next goal was really a plan of mine when I was still studying. I promised myself that I should buy the things that I want in my first working year (I even made a list for this!). I’m really not materialistic, but let’s just say it’s my reward for the little achievements that I made for the past years. And for this coming year, I promise to SAAAVE. Hahaha!!

lsj

The last item in my goal check list, and will be my main goal for the coming years is to… TRAVEL. Yes! Who doesn’t want to!? This year, my goal was to travel twice domestically and once internationally. I thought it was impossible especially the international one. But God is really good, I marked this goal with a really big check!! My first trip was in Anawangin, Zambales which I posted here. I also visited the very nice place of Ilocos Sur and Ilocos Norte. Check my last posts, I have posted our first day there and will post the next two days soon (I don’t know when, haha!). And of course, our international trip, Hongkong and Macau!! Blogpost soon! Haha! But I’ll share some of our pictures from my travels this year :)

20140525_104811Capones Island, Zambales. May 2014.

20140823_094222

 Kapurpurawan Rock Formation, Ilocos Norte. August 2014.

IMG_0403

Disneyland, HongKong. November 2014.

Let us thank God for the wonderful 2014 He had given to us and let us all hope that 2015 be a better year for all of us! :)

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!! :)

Leave a Reply

